← Team
Evgeny Zelensky
Partner.Corporate law
Phone
+7 925 239 5857
Email
evgeny.zelensky@orion-law.com
vCard
Add to Outlook
Countries of admission
USA (New York)
Languages
Russian, English
Key competencies

Evgeny has 25 years of consulting experience in the Russian market. In addition to his expertise in private equity and capital markets, Evgeny advises on mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures and corporate restructurings, in particular, in the sphere of financial services, transport, TMT, as well as banking and financial regulation/compliance.

IFLR 1000, Chambers Global, and Chambers Europe rank Evgeny among the best lawyers in Russia year after year, and Best Lawyer recognized him as Capital Markets Lawyer of the Year in 2022 and Private Equity Lawyer of the Year in 2020.

Until 2022, Evgeny led the Russian private equity and capital markets practice at the Moscow office of Herbert Smith Freehills. Previously, Evgeny headed the legal support and control department at Renaissance Capital, and before that he worked in the New York and Moscow offices of Cleary Gottlieb.

Experience

Evgeny's work experience includes advising:

in relation to more than 50 IPOs/listings of securities of Russian issuers, including Tatneft, Rosneft, Evraz, Mechel, Sberbank, VTB, MTS, MICEX, Tinkoff Credit Systems, Cherkizovo, Megafon, and AFK Sistema, as well as in relation to numerous secondary public offerings;

in relation to more than 40 Eurobond issues, including bonds of Sberbank, VTB, VEB, Alfa-Bank, MTS, Sistema, Evraz, and Gazprom;

Sberbank in relation to the sale of a 99.85% stake in Denizbank A.S.;

Sberbank in relation to the disposal of its stake in the Fortenova Group;

majority shareholders of MDM Bank, one of the largest private banks in Russia, in relation to the sale of 95% of the bank’s shares to shareholders of the Safmar group;

investment company Troika Dialog in relation to the sale of a 36% stake to the Standard Bank group;

Familia Trading Sarl (a leading Russian off-price retailer) and its shareholders in relation to the sale of a 25% stake in The TJX Companies, Inc (a US public company being the world leader in the off-price retail sector);

shareholders of the Morton group in relation to the sale of the 100% stake in the PIK group; and

Petrochemical Holdings in relation to the sale of 100% of shares in Korund-Cian.

Education

Evgeny received his Bachelor of Science (majoring in Political Science) and Bachelor of Arts (majoring in International Relations and French) degrees summa cum laude from the University of Evansville (Indiana, USA) in 1996, and a law degree with honors (Juris Doctor degree magna cum laude) from the University of Notre Dame (Indiana, USA) in 1999.

subscribe to our newsletter
Stay informed on recent developments
in the Russian legal services industry
By clicking the "Subscribe to news" button, you consent to the processing of the entered personal information in accordance with Federal Law No. 152-FZ of July 27, 2006 "On Personal Data" on the terms and for the purposes specified in the privacy policy of Orion Partners
We are located at
115054, Moscow, Paveletskaya square, 2 building 2
Show on map
Get in touch
Privacy PolicySitemap
© 2024 Orion Partners. All rights reserved.

← Команда
Евгений Зеленский
Партнер.Корпоративное право
Телефон
+7 925 239-58-57
Email
evgeny.zelensky@orion-law.com
vCard
Добавить в Outlook
Допуск к практике
США (Нью-Йорк)
Языки
Русский, английский
Ключевые компетенции

Евгений обладает 25-летним опытом консультирования на российском рынке. Помимо экспертных знаний в области прямых частных инвестиций и рынков капитала, Евгений консультирует по вопросам слияний и поглощений, совместных предприятий и реструктуризаций компаний, в частности, в сфере финансовых услуг, транспорта, телекоммуникаций, средств массовой информации и технологий, а также в вопросах банковского и финансового регулирования/соблюдения нормативно-правовых требований.
IFLR 1000, Chambers Global, Chambers Europe из года в год включают Евгения в число лучших юристов России, а Best Lawyer признали его Юристом Года в области рынков капитала в 2022 году и в области Прямых Частных Инвестиций в 2020 году. До 2022 года Евгений возглавлял российские практики по прямым частным инвестициям и рынкам капитала в московском офисе Herbert Smith Freehills. Ранее Евгений руководил управлением правового сопровождения и контроля в инвестиционном банке "Ренессанс Капитал", а перед этим работал в нью-йоркском и московском офисах Cleary Gottlieb.

Опыт работы

Опыт Евгения включает консультирование:

по более 50 IPO/листингам ценных бумаг российских эмитентов, включая Татнефть, Роснефть, Евраз, Мечел, Сбербанк, ВТБ, МТС, ММВБ, Тинькофф Кредитные системы, Черкизово, Мегафон, АФК Система, а также по многочисленным вторичным размещениям акций;

по более 40 выпускам еврооблигаций, включая облигации Сбербанка, ВТБ, ВЭБа, Альфа-Банка, МТС, Системы, Евраза, Газпрома;

Сбербанк в связи с продажей 99,85% акций Denizbank A.S.;

Сбербанк в связи с отчуждением его доли в компании Fortenova Group;

мажоритарных акционеров МДМ Банка, одного из крупнейших в России частных банков, в связи с продажей 95% акций банка акционерам группы Сафмар;

инвестиционную компанию «Тройка Диалог» в связи с продажей 36% акций группе Standard Bank;

Familia Trading Sarl (ведущего российского off-price ритейлера) и её акционеров в связи с продажей 25% акций компании The TJX Companies, Inc (американской публичной компании, являющейся мировым лидером в секторе розничной off-price торговли);

акционеров группы компаний «Мортон» в связи с продажей 100% ГК «ПИК»; и

Petrochemical Holdings в связи с продажей 100% акций Корунд-Циан.

Образование

Евгений получил степени бакалавра наук (политология) и бакалавра искусств (международные отношения и французский язык) с высшим отличием (summa cum laude) от Университета Эвансвилля (Штат Индиана, США) в 1996 году и юридическое образование (степень Juris Doctor с высшим отличием magna cum laude) в Университете Нотр-Дам (Штат Индиана, США) в 1999 году.

подпишитесь на новости
Мы делимся только полезной и важной информацией из мира юриспруденции
Нажимая кнопку «Подписаться на новости», вы даете свое согласие на обработку введенной персональной информации в соответствии с Федеральным законом № 152-ФЗ от 27.07.2006 «О персональных данных» на условиях и для целей, определенных политикой конфиденциальности Orion Partners
Наш адрес
115054, Москва,
Павелецкая площадь, д. 2 стр. 2
Смотреть на карте
Свяжитесь с нами
Политика конфиденциальностиКарта сайта
© 2023 Orion Partners. Все права защищены.